Results 2015-16

 

WESTLAND SPORTS F.C.

 

CLUB ARCHIVE

 

MATCH RESULTS SEASON 2015-16

 

 

Dorset Premier League

 

Saturday 8th August: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 HAMWORTHY UTD RES 0

Thursday 13th August: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 SHERBORNE TOWN RES 0

Saturday 15th August: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 PARLEY SPORTS 1

Wednesday 19th August: SHAFTESBURY 5 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 22nd August: WEYMOUTH RES 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Tuesday 25th August: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 SOUTH CHERITON 3

Saturday 29th August: MERLEY COBHAM 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 5th September: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 CRANBORNE 0

Saturday 12th September: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 BRIDPORT RES 3

Saturday 19th September: BALTI SPORTS 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 26th September: WESTLAND SPORTS 0 WAREHAM RANGERS 2

Satuday 17th October: SWANAGE TOWN 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Satuday 24th October: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 HAMWORTHY RECREATION 3

Satuday 31st October: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 HOLT UTD 1

Satuday 14th November, CRANBORNE 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Satuday 21st November: SOUTH CHERITON 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Satuday 28th November: BLANDFORD UTD 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 12th December: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 SWANAGE TOWN 4

Saturday 19th December: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 MERLEY COBHAM SPORTS 3

Saturday 27th February: HOLT UTD 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Saturday 5th March: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 MERE TOWN 1

Saturday 12th March: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 SHAFTESBURY TOWN 3

Wednesday 16th March: SHERBORNE TOWN RES 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Saturday 19th March: PARLEY SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Tuesday 22nd March: HAMWORTHY UTD 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 2nd April: WAREHAM RANGERS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 16th April: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 BLANDFORD UTD 2

Tuesday 19th April: MERE TOWN 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Saturday 23rd April: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 BALTI SPORTS 0

Thursday 28th April: BRIDPORT RES 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Saturday 30th April: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 WEYMOUTH RES 2

Monday 2nd May: HAMWORTHY REC 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

 

Dorset Premier League Cup

 

Saturday 20th Feb, Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 SHERBORNE TOWN RES 3

 

Somerset FA Senior Cup

 

Saturday 3rd Oct,Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 GLASTONBURY 3

 

Dorset League Senior Division

 

Saturday 12th Sept: BLANDFORD UTD RES 6 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2

Saturday 19th Sept: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3 POOLE BOROUGH 0

Saturday 17th Oct: CORFE MULLEN UTD 5 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 0

Saturday 31st Oct: WITCHAMPTON UTD 0 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3

Saturday 14th Nov: POOLE BOROUGH 2 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 0

Saturday 21st Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3 CORFE MULLEN 4

Saturday 28th Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3 PORTLAND UTD RES 2

Saturday 5th Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2 GILLINGHAM TOWN RES 1

Saturday 19th Dec: PIDDLETRENTHIDE SPARTANS 0 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3

Saturday 23rd Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 6 PIDDLETRENTHIDE SPARTANS 0

Saturday 30th Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2 CHICKERELL UTD 1

Saturday 27th Feb: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2 WITCHAMPTON UTD 5

Saturday 5th Mar: STURMINSTER NEWTON 4 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2

Saturday 19th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2 DORCHESTER SPORTS 3

Saturday 26th Mar: CHICKERELL UTD 1 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 0

Saturday 9th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3 STURMINSTER NEWTON 3

Wednesday 13th Apr: GILLINGHAM TOWN RES 3 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 2

Saturday 16th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 1 BLANDFORD UTD RES 1 (played at Blandford)

Saturday 23rd Apr: DORCHESTER SPORTS 5 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 0

Saturday 7th May: PORTLAND UTD RES 3 WESTLAND SPORTS RES 3

 

 

Dorset FA Senior Trophy

 

Saturday 10th Oct, Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS RES 1 PIDDLETRENTHIDE 2

 

 

Dorset League Youth (U18) Div 1

Sunday 6th Sept: BOURNEMOUTH SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sunday 13th Sept: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 HAMWORTHY UTD 8

Sunday 20th Sept: RINGWOOD 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Sunday 27th Sept: NEW MILTON 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sunday 11th Oct: CANFORD UTD 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sunday 18th Oct: PARLEY SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 5

Sunday 25th Oct: HAMWORTHY UTD 6 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sunday 8th Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS 8 GREENFIELDS 1 (match void *)

Sunday 15th Nov: POOLE TOWN WESSEX 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 4

Sunday 29th Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 NEW MILTON 0

Sunday 6th Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 BOURNEMOUTH SPORTS 0

Sunday 12th Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 POOLE TOWN WESSEX 4

Sunday 10th Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 PARLEY SPORTS 2

Sunday 20th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 RINGWOOD 1

Sunday 3rd Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 CANFORD UTD 0

Sunday 17th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 BOURNEMOUTH POPPIES 3

 

* Greenfields withdrew from league.

 

 

Dorset Youth League (U16) Div 1

 

Sunday 6th Sept: WESTLAND SPORTS 7 WEYMOUTH 2 * (match void *)

 

Sunday 13th Sept: BRIDPORT 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 5

 

Sunday 18th Oct: WAREHAM RANGERS 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

 

Sunday 24th Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 BRIDPORT 3

 

Sunday 13th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS 7 WAREHAM RANGERS 2

 

Sunday 3rd Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 13 WIMBORNE & HOLT 1

 

Sunday 10th Apr: SHAFTESBURY ROCKIES 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 6

 

Sunday 17th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 10 SHAFTESBURY ROCKIES 1

 

Sunday 8th May: WIMBORNE & HOLT v WESTLAND SPORTS (points awarded to Westlands)

 

* Weymouth withdrew from league

 

Dorset Youth League Cup (U16)

 

Sunday 1st Nov: Group C: WESTLAND SPORTS 5 SHAFTESBURY ROCKIES 2

 

Sunday 10th Jan: Group C: POUNDBURY 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 4

 

Sunday 1st May: Semi-Final: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 WIMBORNE & HOLT 2

 

Sunday 15th May: Final: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 BRIDPORT 2 (Westlands won 4-2 on pens)

 

 

Dorset FA Youth Cup (U16)

 

Sunday 11th Oct: Round 1: WAREHAM RANGERS 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 3 (AET)

(Westlands won 5-3 on penalties)

 

Sunday 15th Nov: Round 2: WESTLAND SPORTS 9 WEYMOUTH 1

 

Sunday 13th Dec: Round 3: POUNDBURY 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

 

Sunday 21st Feb:Semi-final: DEXTER SPORTS 4 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

 

 

Somerset FA Youth Shield (U16)

 

Sunday 4th Oct: Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS 12 ILMINSTER 1

 

Sunday 8th Nov: Round 2: CHILCOMPTON 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 8

 

Sunday 6th Dec: Round 3: WESTLAND SPORTS 11 BRISLINGTON 1

 

Sunday 7th Feb: Round 4: WESTLAND SPORTS 6 MINEHEAD TOWN 0

 

Sunday 6th Mar: Semi-Final: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 CHEDDAR VALLEY 3 (AET)

(Cheddar won penalty shoot-out 6-5)