Results 2016-17

 

WESTLAND SPORTS F.C.

 

CLUB ARCHIVE

 

MATCH RESULTS SEASON 2016-17

 

 

Dorset Premier League

 

Sat 13th Aug: BALTI SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 5

Tues 16th Aug: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 GILLINGHAM TOWN RES 3

Sat 20th Aug: SWANAGE TOWN 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Tues 23rd Aug: WESTLAND SPORTS 6 MERE TOWN 0

Sat 27th Aug: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 DORCHESTER SPORTS 3

Tues 30th Aug: WESTLAND SPORTS 5 STURMINSTER NEWTON 1

Sat 3rd Sep: WESTLAND SPORTS 5 HAMWORTHY UTD RES 1

Sat 10th Sep: WESTLAND SPORTS 20 CRANBORNE 0

Sat 17th Sep: MERLEY COBHAM SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Sat 24th Sep: BLANDFORD UTD 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 4

Sat 8th Oct: HAMWORTHY RECREATION 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Sat 22nd Oct: WAREHAM RANGERS 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sat 29th Oct: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 BRIDPORT RESERVES 0

Sat 12th Nov: PARLEY SPORTS 5 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sat 19th Nov: SHERBORNE TOWN RES 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Sat 26th Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 BALTI SPORTS 1

Sat 3rd Dec: STURMINSTER NEWTON 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sat 10th Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 HOLT UTD 2

Sat 17th Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 HAMWORTHY RECREATION 2

Sat 7th Jan: MERE TOWN 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Sat 14th Jan: CRANBORNE 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sat 11th Feb: DORCHESTER SPORTS 4 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Sat 18th Feb: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 SWANAGE TOWN 1

Sat 25th Feb: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 MERLEY COBHAM 1

Sat 4th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 SHERBORNE TOWN RES 1

Sat 11th Mar: HAMWORTHY UTD RES 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 4

Sat 18th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 PARLEY SPORTS 1

Sat 1st Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 BLANDFORD UTD 1

Sat 8th Apr: BRIDPORT RES 3 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sat 15th Apr: GILLINGHAM TOWN RES 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 5

Sat 22nd Apr: HOLT UTD 4 WESTLAND SPORTS 6

Sat 29th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 WAREHAM RANGERS 1

 

Dorset Premier League Cup

 

15th Oct, Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 MERLEY COBHAM SPORTS 5

 

Somerset FA Senior Cup

 

Sat 1st Oct, Round 2: WESTLAND SPORTS v COMBE ST NICHOLAS - walkover

Sat 5th Nov, Round 3: WESTLAND SPORTS 0 CLUTTON 3

 

 

Dorset League Senior Division

 

Sat 10th Sep: ALLENDALE 2 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 17th Sep: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1 PORTLAND UTD RESERVES 6

Sat 15th Oct: POOLE BOROUGH 2 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 2

Sat 22nd Oct: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 0 DORCHESTER SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 29th Oct: MILBORNE PORT 7 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 5th Nov: WITCHAMPTON UTD 3 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 26th Nov: PIDDLETRENTHIDE SPARTANS 3 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 2

Sat 3rd Dec: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 0 WITCHAMPTON UTD 3

Sat 7th Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1 BLANDFORD UTD RESERVES 3

Sat 14th Jan: PORTLAND UTD RESERVES 2 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 0

Sat 28th Jan: CHICKERELL UTD 4 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 2

Sat 11th Feb: DORCHESTER SPORTS RESERVES 7 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 18th Feb: CORFE MULLEN 3 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 3

Sat 25th Feb: SHAFTESBURY TOWN RESERVES 4 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 0

Sat 11th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 0 SHAFTESBURY TOWN RESERVES 4

Sat 18th Mar: BLANDFORD UTD RES 0 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1

Sat 25th Mar: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1 CORFE MULLEN 1

Sat 1st Apr: BOSCOMBE POLONIA 1 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 3

Sat 8th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 3 CHICKERELL UTD 1

Wed 12th Apr: WINCANTON TOWN RES 4 WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 2

Sat 15th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 2 ALLENDALE 1

Wed 19th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 3 WINCANTON TOWN RES 1

Sat 22nd Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 4 BOSCOMBE POLONIA 0

Tues 25th Apr: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1 MILBORNE PORT 3

Wed 3rd May: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES v PIDDLETRENTHIDE - home win

Sat 6th May: WESTLAND SPORTS RESERVES 1 POOLE BOROUGH 3

 

 

Dorset FA Senior Trophy

 

Sat 8th Oct, Round 1: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 ALLENDALE 6

 

 

Dorset League Youth (U18) Div 1

Sun 4th Sep: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 PARLEY SPORTS 1

Sun 11th Sep: SHAFTESBURY TOWN 7 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sun 18th Sep: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 RINGWOOD TOWN 4

Sun 2nd Oct: WESTLAND SPORTS 2 HAMWORTHY UTD 4

Sun 16th Oct: DORCHESTER SPORTS 0 WESTLAND SPORTS 2

Sun 23rd Oct: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 DORCHESTER TOWN 0

Sun13th Nov: WESTLAND SPORTS 4 NEW MILTON TOWN 2

Sun 11th Dec: POOLE TOWN YOUTH 9 WESTLAND SPORTS 1

Sun 18th Dec: POOLE TOWN WESSEX 6 WESTLAND SPORTS 5

Sun 8th Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS 1 SHAFTESBURY TOWN 3

Sun 15th Jan: PARLEY SPORTS 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sun 22nd Jan: WESTLAND SPORTS 5 POOLE TOWN YOUTH 3

Sun 12th Feb: HAMWORTHY UTD 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 4

Sun 19th Feb: WESTLAND SPORTS 3 POOLE TOWN WESSEX 2

Sun 26th Feb: DORCHESTER TOWN 1 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

Sun 19th March: RINGWOOD TOWN 2 WESTLAND SPORTS 0

Sun 2nd April: NEW MILTON TOWN v WESTLAND SPORTS - match conceded.

 

Doret FA Youth Cup (U18)

Sun 30th October, 1st Rnd: HAMWORTHY UTD 4 WESTLAND SPORTS 3

 

 

Dorset Youth League (U16) Div 1

 

Sunday 4th Sept, League: Dorchester Town Raiders 3 Westland Sports 3

Sunday 25th Sept, League: Bridport Youth 1 Westland Sports 1

Sunday 30th Oct, League: Westland Sports 16 Corfe Mullen Juniors 0

Sunday 13th Nov: League: Hampton Matravers 3 Westland Sports 5

Sunday 27th Nov, League: Westland Sports 5 Weymouth Cougars 2

Sunday 8th Jan, League: Westland Sports 3 Dorchester Town Raiders 3

Sunday 15th Jan, League: Westland Sports 10 Sturminster Newton Utd 0

Sunday 22nd Jan, League: Westland Sports 9 Poole Town Wessex Rovers 2

Sunday 29th Jan, League: Poole Town Wessex Rovers 2 Westland Sports 2

Sunday 5th Feb, League: Westland Sports 5 Bridport Youth 3

Sunday 12th Feb, League: Sturminster Newton Utd 1 Westland Sports 6

Sunday 26th Feb, League: Corfe Mullen Juniors 0 Westland Sports 5

Sunday 5th Mar, League: Westland Sports 4 Hampton Mattravers 0

Sunday 19th Mar, League: Westland Sports 4 Longfleet Youth 0

Sunday 23rd Apr, League: Longfleet Youth 1 Westland Sports 9

Wednesday 26th Apr, League: Weymouth Cougars 2 Westland Sports 2

 

 

Dorset Youth League Cup (U16)

 

Sunday 11th Sept, Group B: Westland Sports 8 Hampton Mattravers 0

Sunday 16th Oct, Group B: Poole Town Wessex Rovers 0 Westland Sports 7

Sunday 20th Nov, Group B: Dorchester Town Magpies 0 Westland Sports 8

Sunday 26th Mar, Quarter-Final: Westland Sports v Broadstone Colts - walkover

Sunday 9th April, Semi-Final: Westland Sports 2 Bridport 0

Sunday 7th May, Final: Westland Sports 2 Weymouth Cougars 2 (AET}( Weymouth win 5-4 on pens)

 

 

Dorset FA Youth Cup (U16)

 

Sunday 11th Dec, Rnd 3: Westland Sports 3 Poole Town Youth 5

 

 

Somerset FA Youth Shield (U16)

 

Sunday 9th Oct, Rnd 1: Bye

Sunday 6th Nov, Rnd 2: Westland Sports 13 Martock Rovers 0

Sunday 4th Dec, Rnd 3: Westland Sports v Timsbury Athletic Youth - walkover

Sunday 12th Mar, Quarter-Final: Hutton Juniors 8 Westland Sports 6 (AET, 6-6 Full-time)